Love Languages

I followed a link off someone’s blog, my apologies- I forget whose it was- and did a love languages quiz.

Here are my love language scores:

4 Words of Affirmation
7 Quality Time
4 Receiving Gifts
4 Acts of Service
11 Physical Touch

The highest score indicates my primary love language (the highest you can score is 12). It’s not uncommon to have two high scores, although one language does have a slight edge for most people. That just means two languages are important to you. The lower scores indicate those languages you seldom use to communicate love and which probably don’t affect you very much on an emotional level.

I scored the highest on “Physical Touch”, which wasn’t entirely a surprise but I did think I would score higher on the gifts… Here’s what they say about it.

This language isn’t all about the bedroom. A person whose primary language is Physical Touch is, not surprisingly, very touchy. Hugs, pats on the back, holding hands, and thoughtful touches on the arm, shoulder, or face– they can all be ways to show excitement, concern, care, and love. Physical presence and accessibility are crucial, while neglect or abuse can be unforgivable and destructive.

This is very me! Spot on! You can ask my Glugster or the knucklehead how I am! 😀

Bookmark the permalink.

About Angel

Wife, mom, cake artist, Guide Dog puppy raiser, ADHD champion, wedding planner, and tattooed cat slave.

6 Responses to Love Languages

  1. Sharon says:

    I also scored high on Quality Time and lowest on the gifts. The bits inbetween were more or less equal
    .-= Sharon´s last blog ..A Kiwi disguised as a Protea =-.

  2. Oh I need to do this. I am sure my hubby is touch too. Mine, well, I have to take the test…
    .-= cat@juggling act´s last blog ..The very brief holiday report =-.

  3. Louisa says:

    Mine came up with a clear winner of Quality Time (10) and Gifts at 2 only. The rest kind of in between and more or less even.
    .-= Louisa´s last blog ..2010 in review =-.

  4. Julia says:

    ps…I scored a 2 on Receiving Gifts. Clearly I just need a lot of touching!!
    .-= Julia´s last blog ..Reverb 10 – 11 things =-.

  5. Julia says:

    I suspect you got it off my blog – I linked this site to a post I did on 23/12/2010.
    I scored a tie (I got a 9) between physical touch and quality time. Go figure!
    My secondary LL was Words of Affirmation which I scored an 8 on. Clearly I am very high maintenance.
    Do yourself a favour and read The Five Love Languages by Gary Chapman. I don’t usually do self-helpish kind of books but I loved this one. Gary Chapman is (as far as I know) a pastor so the book does have some religious undertones but it’s not OTT and I believe that anyone can enjoy it.
    This book totally changed the way I relate to my partner and I am very aware of speaking to people in their respective LL once I have figured out what it is. My next purchase is going to be The Five Love Languages for children.
    .-= Julia´s last blog ..Reverb 10 – 11 things =-.

  6. RAD! Thanks! I can’t wait!