Yup… I gave in.
I followed the crowd.
I went with the flow.
I became sheep-like.
I re-registered on Facebook (quickly ducks insults and shouts of “I-told-you-so”).
But I did it with a twist- think mojito or Sparletta!
You all know what a total link slut I am- and how I love gadgets and web toys- and I couldn’t bear there to be a toy on the interweb that I wasn’t also playing with, but because of what bugged me in the first place I went and checked out their privacy settings. I discovered I can open myself a profile but it will only be visible to people I say can see it, and I can block other users from viewing my profile. So I did both. I limited access to my profile to everyone and I blocked a few people entirely.
I’m not there all the time and I don’t add all the goodies people send me (thank you by the way- you’re so sweet). The reason being, when you add an application to your page there’s this “a third party will share your details” screen that makes me nervous, but its fun so far.
You do know I can hear you laughing…